Wonderful World Book Day!

This year I spent World Book Day at Barford St Peter’s Primary School and what a wonderful welcome they gave me!

world book day cropped + comp

The children in Key Stage 1 helped me tell the story of The Hole in Henry’s Bucket by joining in as Henry’s animal friends and helping with all the props. Now they’re all busily working on pictures so we can produce an illustrated book together – I can’t wait to see those animals!

thedragonstone

After the children in Key Stage 2 listened very attentively to The Dragon Stone, a story about how 9 year old Louise overcomes her fear of the dark, I set them a challenge: to write their own stories about how someone overcomes their own fear. I’m really looking forward to reading their stories, and to choosing one from each class to put up on this website later in the month!

For more pictures from World Book Day, click here.

 

